Some Cyprus Facts

Here a just a few facts about the Island of Cyprus:

Cyprus is a divided island, the southern part of the island is in the control of the republic of cyprus whilst the northern part of the island is occupied by the Turkish.

The Capital City is Nicosia

The population is approx 782,000

Themain religion is Greek Orthodox

Cyprus is 2 hours ahead of GMT

The currency in Cyprus is EURO

The official languages of Cyprus are Greek and Turkish with English often used as a second language

Cyprus has a typical Mediterranean climate, warm and rather dry, with plenty of sunshine throughout the year, autumn and winter does not really exist and the rainy season is short. Snow falls only on the highest mountains in January and February.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *